top of page

Jihye YOO

Ayano (Kumiko Tsunashima).JPG

The series called ‘Interior’, offered to the public by Ji Hye Yoo, is a composition of twelve portraits where they aim to discover different worlds. In these paintings, the artist depicts the daily life of twelve people in order for the spectator to understand each of their personalities. She enjoys getting to know the personality of the people she meets as she believes that every character is different. The artist’s interest is represented in this diversity of personalities that appear from various angles within her work. 

All of the people Yoo meets make her realise that she is not connected to/detached from her inner self and only attracted to other people’s feelings. This is why Yoo has made a new series that attempts to create introspection. It wasn’t easy for Yoo to detach herself from her original theme: Other people. Thanks to Yoo’s new paintings, she expresses her inner feelings to share them with the spectator. This way, the artist also engages in a state of auto-therapy from the problems she faced during her childhood.

The pattern of heart_50 x 50.jpg
Loved by you_80 x 80.jpg
bottom of page